boldsans

By rubyjones

B. L. I. P.

Butcher Loathes Insensed Protesters.

(Sorry, I changed my shot to one of the protesters).

Very exciting in the street this afternoon.
A group of animal protection supporters stood outside Crombies the butchers and started chanting loudly and handing out leaflets. A woman asked me in a shouty singalong way whether I knew that pigs had feelings. Erm yes. I said. Did I know they had FAMILIES? Well, er yes. Christ, I thought. You have to do better than this bollocks to get anyone to take you seriously. Quite apart from standing outside a butchers who only buy their meat from farmers that support good animal welfare (Surely a supermarket would be better? One in the centre of town for maximum impact?) Get some proper facts out there for fuck's sake. It felt quaint. It made me want to eat a bathfull of pork scratchings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.