The Way I See Things

By JDO

Final rehearsal

I blipped the outside of Chipping Campden Parish Church a few days ago; this is the interior, as the troops began to gather for the final rehearsal of Messiah  this afternoon.

I love this church - although it has to be said that the chancel was not designed to hold 80 singers - and it's always a joy to sing in this space and hear the sound soaring away. After a great final rehearsal with the orchestra I'm really looking forward to the performance - I just hope that we haven't peaked too soon...

I've heard a rumour that there may be blippers in the audience; we've never actually met, but I hope they enjoy it enough to want to say hello at the end of the evening - they'll be able to recognise me by the fact that my hair will be standing on end with relief!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.