Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Rita

Last night our house was a little like a railway station with all the comings and goings...Thomas went to a party which was about 1 hour 20 minutes from where we lived (apparently she was worth it!) so Gavin went to drop him off and then collect him again at 11.15pm. I stayed at home and helped Adam pack for his tennis trip. After getting home late from collecting Thomas, Gavin then had a few hours sleep before taking Adam to Gatwick Airport at 4.15am. As I am a very light sleeper I was also awake at all these goings on. Gavin did climb back into bed after the airport drop off!

Poor Luke is driving 157 miles to work and back every day, and getting home after 8pm each night due to traffic on the M3. He is enjoying earning some money but that trip is very tiring, and I get into a panic when he gets home an hour later than expected due to traffic thinking something has happened. He has two more interviews next week for other jobs and I am hoping they work out, as I think that the distance involved is too much for a new driver. He was pretty exhausted last night but is relaxing today watching rugby at Wembley with some school friends.

Today was market day in our village. and this was one of the stalls. I thought that 'Rita' was rather attractive! I did not get to sample her food but bought quite a bit of cheese from the stall next to her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.