Reikes small life...

By Reike

An exciting day!

I couldn't go climbing with the others today as somehow my left index finger got wrecked yesterday in a combination of ice-cream in one hand, leash around the other, wild dog and doves that want to be chased. Finger is swollen, painful and I can't extend/straighten it anymore. 
So we went walking along the river Maggia in the wild-romantic Maggia Valley. I had to rescue Djeili once when she fell into the river from one of the big stones there and couldn't get out by herself first... Then she wrecked her new toy and sent it floating down the stream. Then dug many holes at a sandy beach. Buried my camera and my open backpack in sand. My most expensive lens now makes funny crunching noises... I lost something from my backpack as well. Ah well, we had a splendid day with loads of fun, slightly high expenses but so what. 
We were then invited to a beach barbecue before meeting up with the others again in a cafe by a beautiful hugh gorge :) 
Must have been up to 25°C today, I think! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.