Life is a Minestrone !!

By bererunner

Samantha Fox Portrait..........

Not the Samantha Fox of The Sun fame, but our (hopefully) pregnant resident vixen.
I think we fed her four or five times last night, the last time being around 1am, I fell asleep at the computer in the conservatory, when I woke up, the food I'd put out for her had gone.
This morning, for the very first time she turned up for breakfast, I must just say, our dogs are very patient and seemingly understanding, not minding at all when we nip outside to put yet more food into the bowl we use to feed the fox. Usually at some time during the evening, the dogs and fox sit looking at each other through the conservatory door and windows, barely four feet from each other.
There has been the odd occasion when the dogs and fox have been in the garden together albeit at some distance, but the dogs always behave well when they're told to heel, well up to now...........

It's been a miserable day here weather wise, after yesterday's glorious sunshine, I'm left feeling flat. I had such plans for the camera for today..........still, it's the start of British Summertime tomorrow, so lots to look forward to.......

j. 




   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.