stones

Of all the things I’ve done for a blip this may have been the most foolish. See the sheep …..…. they’ve got sense and are sheltering behind a wall.

It seemed a good idea yesterday. I needed to go to Penrith so a short diversion would take me past Castlerigg Stone Circle. The weather forecast was poor but I had a waterproof jacket and an umbrella …… I’d stay dry (I thought).   On my first photo attempt the umbrella blew inside out and the Sony went on strike after one shot. Back to the car and I returned with the pocket Olympus for another go (minus umbrella).  Then I had to drive and shop in sodden jeans before returning home. Spent much of the day with Jane and Jason who called in on their way to stay with friends ...... nice to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.