The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Off Home....

We got up early and packed the car and left for the 200 mile drive home, we said our goodbyes to our friends last night so by 9:30am we were on the way home.
We had a few delays but only once we got nearer the Midlands when we saw a car had rammed a lorry and was stuck right under the rear end of the lorry, lucky no one was hurt or so it seemed.

On the evening we went to our friends Golden Wedding party  in Stourbridge, although I was called away as my Mom was admitted to the hospital with chest pains and shortness of breath, exactly was she had six weeks ago.
After a few hours my brother and I were sent home as they had to run some tests so they needed us to go.
I went back to the party and collected Mrs BM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.