The Cow and Calf and Chat

The Cow and Calf rocks at Ilkley Moor

Had an impromptu Blip meet with Earthdreamer tonight. We had a quick phone call to arrange drinks on Weds night which turned into a " I may go up to the moors later, but no promising as I am shattered " idea which in turn became a
" Bollocks to this I am off to meet him as the skies are so stunning " kind of an actuality .

Really nice to see Bob and we had a lovely meander over the moors having a great chat. We came to the conclusion that
1: All is well with the world
2: Life is short and precious and that you shouldn't waste a minute and however tired you are there is always time for Blipping sunsets.

We were rewarded for going out despite fatigue and I look at this shot and know that leaving the house was much better than staying in and watching Panorama.

Loving Yorkshire so very very much at the moment.


Whilst I love this Blip I was torn between posting it or The Canal and The Chimneys on at the end of my folio album.

Anyway I have nothing much else to say, I am typing to put off the inevitable housework tasks .

Blipmeet on Weds folks at 7am at Fanny's in Saltaire for a few drinks if any of you are free. Me, Wendy and Bob are going.

Give this one a little whirl before bedtime. Cracking group .

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.