Earth Hour

Its been an interesting day. It started with me discovering that the car I had agreed to buy was not insurable, as apparently it was a European import - made in Germany. They had missed out the "made in Germany" detail. Cue me getting rather annoyed with the garage, and a resolution where the car has been changed to a better one. Which is insurable. And is British. The end result is good, but the day has been one of stress. 

This meant there wasn't much opportunity for blips. I spent four hours on the phone, followed by two hours in the garage itself. Then came home & made dinner. But tonight was Earth Hour, an opportunity for organisations to turn everything off for one hour, to raise awareness of climate change. So here is my candle tribute, with the flame reflected three times in the red candle behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.