Dailyphoto365

By dailyphoto365

And so it rains on World Cup Final Day

Today is the Cricket World Cup Final day in Melbourne Australia.

The two host teams Australia and New Zealnd (us kiwis) have made it to the final.

Here's hoping to see lots of black in the crowd this afternoon. Could be a long night for some.

Hoping to watch till about 9pm and then wake up to a win over night.

Just went and had a wee flutter at the TAB, Kiwis are paying $2.60 to win, Ozzies are paying about $1.40.

No need to ask who I put my five dollars on.

So ducked up a side road on my way home and shot through the window, as it's certainly going to be a long afternoon. Might get some jobs done before I park myself on the couch. If it's not shown on prime like it says it is, I'm drivingf frantically into town to watch at Ma and Pa's.

Go the Black Caps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.