Joquinn

By Joquinn

My Daughter

Today was a lovely saturday - the kind where you make a huge breakfast of omelets and pancakes - late because no one had anywhere they had to be - you putter around with a tripod, a new lens and a bouquet of flowers - you go grocery shopping with enough time to wander around and read all the labels - take a long walk in the woods with your dog and one of your most favorite people on the planet - and end it all with dinner at the Indian Restaurant!

My daughter and I took a long walk in the woods - I found a Derelict Thursday blip (hope the sun is shining on Thursday!) We talked about old memories - what she is learning in school about World War I - how excited she is about our summer plans - the upsides and downsides of different personality traits... It was a great walk.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.