Sliver of light

I was on the hills in time to catch the sliver of light between the ridge line and bank of cloud.

The weather was spectacular starting with a vibrant orange sunrise and high streaking nor'west clouds. The warmth was suddenly snatched by a strong cold wind and a band of rain racing across the plains.

That was my cue to race back down again. 

By late morning it was sunny and warm again.

My supposed final house repair touch ups came to very little. A couple of places with either missed or inadequate filled were attended to. Somehow the painter didn't have all his tools with him.....

Tomorrow at 4pm s supposed to be the final. I'm not holding my breathe.

Quite a bit accomplished on my learning and website. My list for the day isn't completed but I'm pleased with what I've achieved.

My god son is coming to stay for most of Easter. Apparently he needs to burn off some energy and go fishing. His parents are happily sending him to the god mother. I'll see what I can do ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.