Salty anniversary

Today is our eighth anniversary.

The traditional UK gift is salt. Salt.

I remembered when I was at primary school, we did an experiment where you make a saturated solution of salt in water, then dangle a paper clip from a pencil into the solution. So I set that up. I'm not sure if there's enough salt in the solution because Mr Pandammonium inconsiderately came home when I was stirring it.

My second idea was tequila slammers: salt, tequila, lime. I pootled off to Tesco for these plus some shot glasses since we needed something to drink the tequila out of.

Mr Pandammonium was limited to the little Co-op, so he got me various salt and vinegar flavour snacks, and a variation on the theme of tequila slammers: tequila flavoured lager, lime cordial and salt.

All this extra salt we now have makes up for the amount of salt I used up in the salt experiment.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.