Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Hangover cure...

Urgh, yesterday was basically a write off. I got up about 9am, felt ok but was actually still drunk. Adam stayed over and was making pancakes when Dan and I went downstairs, so we all ate pancakes and Adam headed home. Dan wasn't hungover, but had a migraine, so we both went back to bed. Got up later and realised I was going to suffer, so went back to bed but didn't manage to sleep at all. I was so rough!

We had friends coming round in the evening, thanksfully Dan went to co-op for supplies and made the veggie burgers I had planned to make.

I was still terrible when they arrived and couldn't eat with them, but came round eventually and enjoyed the evening (and the food).

I never learn when it comes to booze. Although it's less frequent nowadays, I still manage to over do it on occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.