bugsman

By bugsman

Sandhill Cranes

My dear friend came over on Friday night to spend the weekend and we were on our way at 9:00am to pick up the uncle and take him to Port Canaveral.  Spotted this little Sandhill Crane family (wondering why there was only one chick rather than the normal two) walking through the swamp, pulled over to take some pictures.  Got back in my car to pull back out on the road when I got bogged down in mud and all the back tires would do was spin.  After a brief panic, I remembered what the hubby taught me.  Put my car in reverse, backed up a bit, then forward, then back, straightened my wheels and drove straight out - unstuck in the mud and we went on our way and picked up the uncle.

A nice drive to the Port (Cocoa Beach area) - made sure the uncle made it where he needed to be, a stop at the boat marina flea market, then a few errands and back home again by 6:00 pm.  An all day trip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.