The Airspeed Velocity Of An Unladen Sparrow

Went to a fundraising event this afternoon/tonight and one of my hubby's idols the well known father of the jazzy atmospheric side of drum and bass LTJ Bukem was there (on the right above). Hubby had worked with him quite a few years ago and was keen to catch up. The statement on the shirt next to him is from Monty Pythons Search For The Holy Grail! :o))

One of the photographers for the event was one of our customers so I hung around with him for a lot of the day. He had an amazing Nikon rig and he let me take a few shots with it! The whole thing with a huge lens and flash weighed a ton compared to my baby olympus but I kept offering to carry it for him just to hold the beautiful thing! lol:)

Needless to say my leg was killing me all day and I hardly slept last night because it kept waking me up! A massive bruise has appeared in the shape of the big pot plant that I fell onto and it's painful to the touch but no bones are broken and hopefully there will be no complications and it will all go away quickly!! The worst pain is when I sit down so having to stand up all afternoon wasn't too bad really! I'm hoping I will be so tired tonight I'll sleep like a baby! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.