Friday Foto

By drmackem

Leonardo Cartoon

After an early run through the Royal Parks – Hyde Park, St. James, Green Park (with a nod to Royals at Buckingham Palace en route), I headed off to the National Gallery to see the excellent Inventing Impressionism exhibition.
 
Before taking my time slot in viewing the Impressionists I went to see some of my favourites and came across for the first time “A Cartoon by Leanordo”….. I have a new favourite.
 
The more I looked ,the more I saw in this image,  the more I marvelled.  The boy was a genius.
 
Btw the term “cartoon” was in this context to do with a drawing in preparation for doing a painting, a sort of outline.

I resisted the urge to draw a big nose on Mary and sat and looked.

back blipping now from home, back to work tomorrow, I needed that break

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.