One day at a time...

By JonRayner

Oscar

Well, regular followers of my journal will know that Sunday means it will be a photo from the rugby field.  Why would my 300th entry be any different :)

We were in York today for a festival.  It was typical rugby weather, wet and cold.  It may be a coincidence, what with the clocks going forward but our guys were.........how do you say it politely...... rubbish!

We had, as we normally do, 2 teams out and both teams never got started. Missing tackles, not passing, dropping passes, no awareness, no actual play.

I would say disappointing, however I have to remember these kids are only 8 & 9 years old and despite playing exceptionally well most weekends are allowed a 'bad day' every now and then!

Anyhow, here is Oscar on the attack.  He actually did all the hard work and got over the try line, only to drop it before grounding the ball....... like I say, bad day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.