shedmonkey

By shedmonkey

Blipping

It's a little difficult today - blipping. Not because I have a hooter the colour and size of your average Rudolf, and the only way I can stop it endlessly running is by making horrible snorting noises. I just can't think of anything interesting to blip about.

I took this shot earlier. It's my Dad's first camera case, and houses a little Kodak Retina A1 (circa 1934). There is a long story - but not now. it still works, and when my sister passed it on to me three years ago, contained a forty year old partly exposed film. It was the first film I developed myself, with the last work photos my Dad took on it.

It's not really a shot that sums up the day, but I guess it's an interesting part of my story (for me) - on a fairly uninteresting day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.