Spring show

It was the Spring Show in the village today, a much smaller affair than  the annual show, but non the less still a well entered event. I was asked if I would judge today , so I left band practice at the interval and went off to judge.

In addition to the usual pots of daffodils, tulips and vases of daffodils this year the society had asked the children in the village school to plant a bulb ( which the society provided) and draw a flag to put in it, so I had that category to judge too, by year group.

I had a great time using both my horticultural skills and my craft/artistic interests and hope I came to the right decisions.

The photo is of the best in show, 5 cut daffodils of any /mixed variety. These were just beautiful. The only thing missing was the spring like weather, it has rained on and off again all day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.