hello : )

By 1DayataTime

can you hear me?

Thank you very much for the supportive and kind words that I received on yesterday's blip.


If a Canada goose is not happy about a situation, you will find out ASAP. It is clearly a black-and-white situation with no room for interpretation. One tell-tail sign of their displeasure is the sight of their tongue sticking out. It usually comes along with the goose rushing towards another goose, a person, etc. and honking or hissing. You better watch out if they hiss at you! I've been hissed at only once or twice and it is not an experience I ever wish to repeat.

It is interesting to watch how other geese react to this aggressive behavior. Many geese move rather quickly away from the aggressor, but some geese are not swayed at all. I'm not sure what determines whether or not a goose moves, but I will say that I get the hell scared out of me when a Canada goose has been aggressive towards me!

I have been speaking up in my own life more and more. Sometimes I am heard and other times I am not. There is not much I can do with regards to whether or not someone hears me and actually listens. However, there is no chance of someone listening if I don't speak up! This may seem quite obvious to many people, but I have spent most of my life being quiet through some incredibly turbulent family situations and the tide is finally turning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.