We All Have To Start Somewhere..

A rather sleepy emergency blip taken this afternoon, after my very early start and adrenaline filled dressage morning. The alarm was set for 6am (equivalent of 5am yesterday) as Johnny and I, with head groom Sushi, were going to our first affiliated BD dressage competition. For me this means stepping up, with seriously competitive amateurs or professionals starting out, fully trained and audited judges and judging to the standards set by British Dressage. It's safe to say I was a bundle of nerves as I was wondering if my success at riding club level or with unaffiliated judges had given me a false confidence. Johnny, on the other hand, couldn't see what the fuss was about..I was so chuffed to have been placed 3rd with a very respectable score, in a class of 16. I even came home with prize money..only £5, but we all have to start somewhere...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.