It's A Mystery

Your mission, should you choose to accept it, is to help identify this. 

My Great Aunt wanted my mum to have it and thought it was "worth something"...

There's a TR&Co stamp on the bottom which tells me it's T Rathbone & Co., and there's a T which would suggest their Tunstall factory which gives the dates 1898 - 1923 so yes it's old verging on antique but most of the patterns I can find are blue whereas this is green and gold. 

There's also a 4 and the word PERUE which seems to mean nothing on the worldwide web! 

Also confusingly, the logo is in a flag shape rather than a swan which is mostly what I've found online for T R & Co so I've got no idea now! 

I was sure it would be easy detective work for a Sunday evening when I offered to check but it's proving not so. 

Must be time for Stella cuddles instead :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.