Daily Wild

By emyjane

Louie Miffed

He's not the only one, I am miffed as well.

I hadn't seen Louie all day, the weather has just been too rough to go out there and I didn't want to put him in any danger.  So I went out when the wind dropped around 6pm.  All was ok, he came when I called him, collected the worms, took them away, came back again around half a dozen times and then he and I noticed another flash of robin feathers come in... a stranger?  He was very sure of himself, he perched on my dad's car (only a few choice birds ever have the confidence to do that) and came and collected the worms right in front of me with no fear of me, or Louie, nor no aggression either - which totally miffed Louie... he had no idea what was going on and especially with me asking the interloper 'who are you?' all the time... All I can say it is it's NOT Larry - I think it's 'Big Rob', the robin who 'was' in the crab apple tree, but Louie claimed that as his... so Big Rob had to go elsewhere... I really thought that BR was no longer with us, but I assumed wrong!  I'll watch the situation with interest and report back!

Gawd the day in the life of robins... it's all so confusing!  :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.