In Transition

By FSmac

Sunny Sunday

The day started off fairly dismal, weather wise, grey skies, hail, etc but brightened up nicely, still a bit cold for my liking.
 
Typically the one day I laze around late in bed, I get a visitor for a coffee and a chat. Then off to the farmers market, first one of this year, last Sunday of each month until Christmas. Bought a couple of plants, some hot smoked salmon and some home bakes, and caught up with a couple of people, which was nice.

After that, it was off to the shed to work on the Yoal again, it has now had a second sanding, a hoovering and a quick wash down before getting it's first coat of varnish/stain today. This photo was taken at about four thirty as I got into the car to go home. Quick mug of tea before heading to the south of the island to pick up some chinese, no cooking for me today, yay! 

All in all a pleasant Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.