Scales of justice?

I'm on a mission to reduce my body mass as part of my plan to control my blood pressure and generally improve my health. I'm following what the American's call a Dietary Approach to Stop Hypertension "DASH" diet, I prefer to call it a Blindingly Obvious Balanced diet "BOB Diet". The principle is that you have a balanced diet with lots of fruit, vegetables & nuts, and not too much fat or sugar. If you want to lose weight then you eat too few food calories and you will slowly lose about 0.5 to 1 kg per week until you are down to your target weight. You can also trim the salt levels too - though the US base guide for salt is only a third of the UK one, so that's a bit drastic. Anyway it's well demonstrated to work at reducing weight and keeping it off and the low sodium version is also well proven to reduce blood pressure as well as some prescription drugs.

Sunday mornings are my weigh in, this week has been good and I lost a further 0.8 kg so I'm on track, and so far I shed just under 5 kg. I've only got a further 15 to 20 kg to go to get to my allegedly healthy target weight. Personally I'd be happy with just shedding a further 10 kg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.