Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Gone viral

We have become so reliant on our 'devices' and our 'social media' that when they stop working there is not only an urgent imperative to 'fix it' but a huge gap in our lives.

For the past week I have has recurrent problems with my email connection and therefore connection with my friends and other social applications.

Living in London you are inevitably at a distance physically from your friends and therefore social networks are crucial. I would hope that if I didn't post for a while on Facebook or Blip my friends would wonder how I was.

After a week of virus checks, calls to Bangalore and numerous password changes, I think we have figured out the problem. So next week I will have email on 3 of my devices (even though I have to reply using a different network). Solving the problem is a great relief and soothes my  rather logical, if occasionally troubled brain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.