Spend out

I've been reading a particular book for ages. I pick it up now and then and enjoy its pieces of wisdom, one of which is 'Spend out'. Don't save things for best, don't keep hold of something waiting for the perfect time to use it. Spend out! Enjoy what you have, use your stuff and enjoy it. There might never be a perfect time for it.

So, that's what we did today. I got out all the art stuff that I buy, hoard and rarely use and gave it to my boys to use. I've waited years for the perfect time to use all my stuff and create wonderful things but there's no point waiting. Might as well let the boys use it and join in with them.

Maybe they'll be inspired, even if it is only to write the word 'FART' in my lovely red ink with my beautiful Japanese brush :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.