Grey Wagtail

CraigD has confirmed that this is a Grey Wagtail.  I don't think that I have ever seen one before.  He was bobbing about by the mill when we had finished our milling stint. I packed 75kg today.  

Having bought plants yesterday they needed to be planted.

So today I have planted three clematis, twelve heathers and two snowdrop anenome.

I've then fed all of the clematis - now twelve of them and the four roses.  The rose that last year looked really ill as it had an ants nest in the pot is now looking great.

Whilst I pottered about in the garden the robin kept me company singing his beautiful song.  While I was looking at a tree trying to find him I realised that there was a much smaller bird in the tree too.  He was tiny.  I think that he was a Goldcrest.  I didn't have my camera with me though.

Back to work.  I've thoroughly enjoyed my week off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.