memento

By memento

Sometimes there is no reason

In between laundry, working on the porch shades, making neoprene smart phone covers, billing clients and making pizza crust, I figured out the perfect configuration for the ceiling in my subterranean 300 seat theater. It resides on my tablet in Minecraft PE, on a standard cube seed that started out like most others, with some trees and water occupying the top one quarter and a mixture of gravel, sand, granite making up the rest of the cube.

There are no zombies or spiders in my Minecraft World, just me, excavating down to the bedrock and building the world's most exquisite white marble resort, with subterranean accommodations, crystal caves, multiple levels of pools that are lined with lapis lazuli blocks and ten story waterfalls around every turn. This will be the third year that I work on this off and on and. Why? I have no idea. I have named it, with apologies to Kevin, Water World.

I really did have some grandiose plans for getting a head start on the outside work but it was so unpleasantly windy that I gave up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.