A world outside another.

By Flex

British Museum

These are so big. London is blessed having free fountains of knowledge scattered about. I was trying to catch how imposing but structured a building this place was. At the same time, how grim a day it has been (windy and wet basically). 

Anyway I got a chance to take a photograph of a sketch artist today. He was for real. I plucked up the courage to ask to take his picture (first time!). Thankfully he was obliging. Hopefully,  after the film is developed, it comes up good enough to share with you guys here.

Photography aside, my L5-S1 and L4-L5 prolapsed disks and its pain has been making a repappearance during this weekend. It was most apparnet whenever I stand for extended periods. Naturally my visit to this fantastic place was cut short. Luckily I had a fantastic person to speak to over FaceTime when I got home! Support and companionship has been invaluable and I want to thank everyone (one person in particular) for their help, support and concern shown to me despite my ongoing recovery elapsing almost 9 months so far. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.