Same Blip, Different Day

I kept doing the same work as I blipped about yesterday, and I took only a few pictures. One was of a pair of doors at the front entrance, but the shot was too dull to use. I had to take out the heavy old window pane of one and then re-mount it for perhaps the first time in the hundred years it's been there. It's been rattling itself loose for a lifetime and has not fallen out by way of some miracle.

Then back out to the front yard, where I cut away more of the vegetation and trimmed the edges. Several neighbors stopped to praise my work because it's getting to look like a new place. I may be going overboard by excavating the old granite curb on the right, but I'm very glad I remembered to edge the sidewalk. It makes a huge difference and takes only a few minutes.

Next time, I'll be sure to blip another scene --hopefully a more interesting one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.