creative lenna

By creativelenna

sunday afternoon stroll

We went to Desoto Memorial in NW Bradenton, where we used to live, and my mom still resides. Desoto Memorial is a beautiful place to walk along a shady path under the sea grapes, over the boardwalk and along the beach! Yup, part of the path goes right along the beach. If it had been hotter today, Asia and Chloe would have been in the water swimming! 

It was cool and there was a lovely breeze, the kind where you can smell the sea. "mmmm, Steve said, I just love that smell." Geeze, he really is a BOATY guy! In fact, we went over that way to pick up a boat my father built, that was taking up a needed parking space at my mom's. It is a beautiful little 15' 3" melonseed Sailboat. Steve and I towed it over to Lucas Boatworks, where Steve can watch over it more carefully and attend to the trailer which needs a little work. 

I had a couple of photos I really liked from today's walk, but there was something about this one I chose for my blip that I kept coming back to. This boat and a bright orange Kayak belonged to a couple that owned a much larger sailboat that hailed from St Pete Beach, FL. I put some of them HERE on Flickr. It was fun to watch them in their small boats and then see them end up on the larger boat, as I did not see them launch! A lovely sunday stroll. I've passed your wishes on to Steve -some of you have missed him blipping. He's fine, he was sick and then the blip liquidation stuff kept him away. He still does not have quite all his energy back after that virus, but I hope he'll be back soon. He has completely finish restoring our boat The African Queen, oops! Chelsea and she looks great!  :o) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.