Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Get on with it

This blip brought to you by adrenalin issues... I have an anaphalaxis reaction to bee stings, and I had to get pretty darn close for this photo as my BIG lens is currently with the gent. I risked my life for you all. Hahah.
Wait, that's probably not a good thing.
But none the less, I came out of the situation unscathed.

It's been one of those days where I have had stuff to do, but needed a day to myself to just relax a bit. Couldn't really relax as it's too damn cold and I spent most of the day shivering, and now that I think about it, I probably should have just soldiered on as to avoid a bigger work load tomorrow. Ah well.

After getting Master Five Year Old home from school, I braved the cold for a naughty cigarette, and noticed there were some bees in the not very pollen-y plants. I put the not-yet-lit cigarette down and ran inside to get my camera. Because clearly, a woman who is so allergic should take photos of bees.
Brilliant idea, Katherine. Well done.
But, I was actually kind of clever. I am aware that smoke makes bees sleepy - while the smoke from my cigarette was also full of God only knows what else, they did slow down a bit and didn't seem at all phased I wasn't there, shoving a relative large lens in their work-space.

Keeping in mind that it's far-cry from the pollen filled months of spring now, it amazed me that these 'lil guys keep going. But, whatever is thrown at them by the weather, they just keep getting on with it.

I could possibly learn a lesson from bees.

Not sure my pride allows it, though.

So here's a pretty photo instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.