Yips

I got the yips again last night.

You  know, just sometimes I really don't want to be on my own when I go to sleep.  After all every single night, THEY go upstairs, and take Raj with them (they think I don't know, but I do).  And I'm left down stairs all on my own.

But last night I staged a revolt, and tried to batter the door down.  So she came back down stairs and all I wanted was a bit of company.  So do you know what she did?  She shoved me, and my bed, out into the back corridor with Rani.

And do you know what Rani said?

Suck it up princess!

In other news, they are determined it's not going to happen again tonight, so we've just come back from a long walk in the Park - all three of us.  And we went up this big hill, and walked along the railway line, but the stones hurt my paws so I got carried for a while.

The good news is that now, they carry a small plastic pot so I can have a drink of water when we get back to the car. 

It's called "thinking ahead" apparently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.