Shyflamingo

By Shyflamingo

Tunstall Shard

Left the car at home this morning and walked into town to do a bit of domestic hunter gathering, and take some books back to the library. 

I kept an open mind as to what might catch my eye for today’s Mono Monday theme of Pattern.  The sun came out briefly and I did wonder about capturing the pattern of shadow cast by the trees as I walked, then going though the park the grounds men were cutting the bowling greens and I wondered about the patterns they would be making, but unfortunately no stripe’s were visible.  


So my choice for the theme - Pattern is this sculpture by Robert Erskine called Tunstall Shard, It celebrate’s the local skills and production of the pottery industry, by using a potter’s thumb print.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.