Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

St Mary the Virgin Church

Today my husband had to have an eye test to renew his driving license; we had to go to SpecSavers in Haverhill rather than one closer to us. They apparently have more sophisticated equipment.
 
I always like to be early for any appointment and it was fortunate that we were today. I decided to go through the villages to Haverhill as this is the route I know better. A road was closed and we followed a diversion signs, which led us to another closed road! We had to turn around and go back; others were turning round too so it was not just me reading the signs incorrectly. So we went back to Saffron Walden having done several miles and went by a different route.
 
While in Haverhill I took today’s blip with my Nikon Coolpix, which I very rarely use these days. There was nowhere in Haverhill that we fancied for lunch so instead of driving straight home we went to Scotsdales Garden Centre before coming home.
   
This is St Mary the Virgin Church and as I have to go and have my eyes tested at the end of April, if I remember, then I will photograph it again as the tree in the foreground should be in full blossom and should make a good contrast to this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.