My Journey2

By DWD

One of my Biggest Fear in Life is Heights,I hate Roller coasters and just anything thats so high and i have no control of. But i try to master all my Fears as much as i can but being so high is one that i have yet to master.

Here I am about 35ft or more than that in Germany,overlooking Dusseldorf and God i was cacking myself but hey anything for a blip:)..The hardest part was climbing all those stairs,and occassionally looking down my God,everyone was laughing at me as i held onto the railings and climbed at my own pace.

You should have seen me like a Lil Girl about to cry saying lets turn back haaa haaa,But then this 6yr old girl just passed me and ran up the stairs hmmmmm,i felt so ashamed anyway my Friend Svea waited on me and we climbed together so yeaaaa I did it I think....

"You gain strength, courage and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face. You are able to say to yourself, 'I have lived through this horror. I can take the next thing that comes along.'
You must do the thing you think you cannot do. "

Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.