Patterns

Its MonoMonday, with the theme of patterns. The pattern which fascinates me most, in a city, are windows. How do architects design the windows to create these layers of pattern on pattern across a city? Do they only consider the building they are designing? Or do they consider the way the building will appear at a distance from other viewpoints? How the building sits within its immediate environment, hopefully complementing the area?

This week is the last week I can post these views, as Thursday will be my last day in my existing job - its been 99 days since my interview for the new one! One of my friends popped into the department & brought a card & bottle of wine, which was lovely! It seems very strange to be wrapping everything up, but I'm almost there now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.