The State I Am In

By Shuji

Mistle Thrush

I can't still identify whether this bird is Song or Mistle Thrush.


Finally I have stepped into the pond of the M42 mount, for I got two M42 lenses, which are,

Pentax Super-Multi-Coated Takumar 28mm F3.5  and
Pentax Super-Multi-Coated Takumar 135mm F3.5

I went to the Weston Park to test them this morning. The condition of both lenses are very satisfactory, with fully working diaphragm structure. Since I haven't used a telephoto lens, I somewhat felt difficulty, especially when taking birds. Those old lenses, produced more than 40 years ago, do not have auto-focus function as a matter of course. Having said that, it's amazing that those lenses, which are in no way inferior to current ones, are sold comparatively low prices. 

I was lucky to go taking photos before it got dreich. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.