Delicious

I'm not half way through yet but this book is wonderful. Right up my street. Surreal, strange, human, unpredictable.

I started reading it on the plane yesterday and am struggling to put it down. The man on the plane next to me spoke to me three times. Once to demonstrate his leg room which he was rather excited about (front seats), secondly to tell me his wife and sister both owned this book which resulted in me telling him, with slightly frantic voice, that is only just started it ( I was worried he'd tell me they all die in the end or some such spoiler). The third time we spoke was after a very unsettling landing where the pilot seemed to have to battle the wind to get the twin propeller plane to land. The air steward was laughing ( I suspect to calm us). The fellow passenger said something like that was a rather stressy experience and he wondered if that was what it felt like if you sit at the front of the plane. Little did he know my calm exterior was moments from diving into the brace position :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.