horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Just piggin' halfway

Making the most of my last day of freedom before rejoining the rank and file of the employed, with a spin on the bike that started in sunshine, ended in rain, was accompanied by a lot of rain, and put a smile on my face. 20 miles in I decided to pop in by Craigie's Farm to partake of some coffee and cake, with an unexpected bonus of some incredibly friendly and curious piglets.

The rest of the day was getting 'stuff' sorted, and picking up a hire car (upgraded from a requested Fiat 500 to a daft soft-roading Vauxhall Mokka). The first couple of weeks of the new job I'll be based at our offices in Brechin, so rather than commute from Edinburgh I'm camping out at my brother's flat in Aberdeen, given he's moved in with his girlfriend so it's going spare.

Weird being away from home and on my tod with something big and new like this; it'll be just as strange when I start working from home I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.