For Me?

Equilibrium restored, I went first thing today to our family run pharmacy, which is not open on Sunday, to get yesterday's prescription filled. I felt so much better that I was tempted not to bother and wished I had followed my inclination when a teensy vial of antibiotic/steroid ear drips cost $178!

Early for my Pilates session, I went into the mall across the street in search of a blip. I was reminded that this Sunday is Easter when I walked in and saw that the Easter Bunny had set up shop in the very same spot that Santa holds court at Christmas. A very bored bunny (it's hard to look otherwise inside a bunny suit with an expressionless face) waited while a mom tried to talk her reluctant daughter, all decked out in her easter dress, out from behind the lattice and fake flowers to sit and, what? chat? with Mr Bunny while her picture was taken by a grown-up with a looming camera on a tripod. My sympathies were with the child, but apparently Mom had lost patience, because she picked her up, screaming by now, and plopped her down next to Mr Rabbit. I didn't stick around to see what he did….

In the Disney store next door, two little girls, dressed for Easter, but riding carrying hobby horses on sticks, looked at princess dolls. A very small child, sensibly dressed in pants and a plaid shirt, followed by her mother, walked out the door loaded down with Pooh, Tigger and a dog of unknown provenance. and marched off down the endless corridor of  marble fake stone. I caught her expression when she looked up her mother as if to say, "Can I really keep them all?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.