NYC

It's amazing that we made it here...

I nearly fell at the first hurdle - passport control at Düsseldorf and my passport got chosen 'randomly' for me and my stuff to be thoroughly searched, joy.

We flew in via Zurich (looooooooong story) and Europe was suffering a bit of a wind problem, meaning that connecting flights were delayed, blah blah blah, resulting in us sitting on the tarmac for an hour.

It seems as though the winds that have been bufffeting Europe have been coming all the way from the U.S. giving us a serious head wind to battle against, adding another hour to the flight.

And the final challenge, getting past U.S. immigration, fortunately we sidestepped the 2 hour queue (another long story) only for my Esta to get refused in the machine - how dare I have had a new passport since the last time I stepped on U.S. hallowed soil...

Here now, let the shopping commence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.