No luck this time

When I was running an errand this afternoon, I hoped I would be able to see how many eggs there were now in the swan's nest. Two weeks ago there three. Unfortunately I was not so lucky this time as the swan never got up the entire time I stood there watching.

Today was a dry day but the very strong wind was still there and made it feel considerably colder than it actually was.I was hoping that it would eventually drop but it's forecast to get even stronger during the night.

After giving the problem of things getting stolen at hospitals more thought, I intend to lock away in the cupboard that each patient has in the room the things that I won't have a choice but to take with me, like my keys for one, and ask the nursing staff to keep the key for me while I'm out of the room having the surgery.

A very big thank you for the kind comments on yesterday's orchid blip, my operation and also for the stars. They are all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.