La vida de Annie

By Annie

Mad Monday

Friend R took me on a post-birthday outing to Southport for the day. Great day but I made a few major misjudgements: how hot it was, how much water I need to drink to stay hydrated, how far I can comfortably walk, and how heavy this camera is being the main ones. When I got home in the evening I could barely move and found it hard to speak = total brain meltdown. I have only myself to blame of course; I know what happens when I overdo it but hadn't the sense to see the signs until it was too late.

Took lots of shots but this one at the end of the pier seemed to sum up the day; R cheerful and busy as always, and a grotesque version of me reflected in the twisty metal artwork there. Busy week ahead but a few things may have to slip I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.