Oops - Try Again....

A morning spent mostly catching up and commenting on journals, plus a dog walk!

The wind was bitterly cold again, although the sun was warm. We did get caught in a horizontal 'wintry shower' for the last 10 minutes - and got very cold and wet. Dogs not impressed, although they do love a towel down when we get back!

I got caught up in all the lovely Mono Monday journals and then spent the walk looking for patterns to blip - lines of fence posts, lines of pig huts, nothing seemed to hit the spot. I even picked up a pine cone in case I had to resort to indoor shots later!

Then I spotted a Defender which had pulled into a field entrance - leaving tyre tread patterns in the soil. So I got down low to include the tracks in the foreground, made by the front tyre, and some of the rear tyre.

Duly posted the blip with the tags for mono Monday - and then realised it was Tuesday.

Fail!

Here is my shot anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.