Freshly minted

Sorry (or "Soz" as you young folk say) about the title but I really couldn't resist.

I wandered up to the lambing shed because the noise coming from there was tremendous. I didn't go too close and certainly didn't try to peek inside because, frankly, I am dreadfully squeamish. And also, everybody knows that sheeps can be fierce and dangerous animals.

I hoped to see some gambolling or the occasional frolic but it's not really the weather for that kind of ribaldry. I was being blown around by the gusting wind so these guys were trying to get shelter where they could find it.  

Just spoken to the lovely GP and we're doubling the Allopurinol dosage - I love that she made it seem that I was actively involved in the decision making. My contribution was being more than 100 over in the word whatever-it-is count so at least I did my bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.