1095, not out!

On a day of ever-changing conditions covering the whole gamut of weather from sunshine to snow, it was sheer luck that I hit Drymen in a five-minute 'window' of sunshine.

This is the village square that is so familiar to me and all its inhabitants, with The Clachan pub (currently on the market, I believe) on the corner, two of the (several) village B&B establishments and The Winnock Hotel out of sight on the left.

The bus shelter, where the local high school pupils catch the bus to Balfron every day, is on the right. There is a regular bus service to Balloch every day, but it's almost impossible to get a bus directly to Glasgow.

During the summer months a local pipe band performs in the village square every Thursday evening, drawing a crowd of both locals and visitors, and this is where the Christmas tree stands over the festive period.

Do you think I could get a job with the Tourist Board?

With this blip I have reached the 3-years-without-a-break stage, but I must admit I am finding it increasingly difficult to find interesting blips and may take a break at some point. I have, however, said that before! Thank you to my regular blipmates who visit and comment - you know who you are - all of which is very much appreciated.

PS Is anyone else tired of all the General Election hype already.... and it's only just started!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.