Spoor of the Bookworm

By Bookworm1962

Hasta Siempre!

I have selected my T shirt for the election comrades...so that's the revolution sorted. I may add a red starred beret and combat jacket just to make sure. I was encouraged when I heard that they'd dissolved parliament but then sank once more into despond when I found out it didn't involve hydrofluoric acid...a need for constitutional change there I think.

Since my expedition to Leicester last week I have been as immobile as possible, hence my lack of posts. It does seem to have resulted in something of a neurological deterioration but that was going to happen anyway - this way it just happened sooner and to some purpose.

I should be happy and excited today as I finally paid off my mortgage...it all feels a bit flat though to be honest. It probably just hasn't sunk in yet.

An Earworm for today: Hasta Siempre...not a bad version but it does involve some inexplicable mud wrestling and clingy thin cotton in the rain, you have been warned http://youtu.be/jppkff5mk34

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.